So I went Twitter to tell my friends that I’m watching Björk live from Iceland via a webcast. And what happens? I fill in my username and password in the login page and click Sign In and I get this message:
Your account is being removed. It may still be viewable on twitter.com for up to 24 hours.
You will be able to restore your account for up to six months.
Great. So there’s a bug on their front page that took me to the delete page instead of the login page. I can’t even begin to explain how shitty the programming has to be for this to happen. My God.
And no, I didn’t do anything wrong. This all happened straight from the Twitter front page. Username + password + Log In = Deleted account.